Dr. Annika Hampel

Recruitment Officer & Talent Acquisition Manager

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Annika Hampel has been working for more than ten years at various German universities and non-university research institutions in the internationalization of research, teaching, and studies. As a passionate science manager and global networker, she successfully implements international and interdisciplinary projects and programs.

Dr. Annika Hampel is an expert in the areas of cultural and higher education policy as well as international affairs and relations, with a particular interest in African-European relations, global collaborations' practice in culture and science as well as the role of culture and science for sustainable prosperity and social transformation.

Dr. Annika Hampel studied Applied Cultural Sciences with a focus on International Management at the Universities of Lüneburg and Passau. In 2014, she completed her doctorate on International Cooperation in Culture, Education, and Science with distinction at the Department of Cultural Policy at the University of Hildesheim. In 2015, her doctoral thesis was awarded the ifa Research Award on Foreign Cultural Policy by the Stuttgart Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen and the ENCATC Research Award on Cultural Policy and Cultural Management by the European Network of Cultural Admin­istration Training Centres in Brussels.

To date, Dr. Annika Hampel has received several scholarships from the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) for research visits to Ghana, India, and South Korea.

From 2021 to 2024, Dr. Annika Hampel is a member of the board of trustees and member of the advisory board of Aka­de­mie Schloss Solitude in Stuttgart. Akademie Schloss Solitude is an international Artist-in-Residence Program. The Board of Trustees advises the Founda­tion Board and the Akademie management on all fundamental issues. It elects an Advisory Board from among its members, which provides ongoing support to the Akademie in its capacity as a working committee. In addition, she serves as a member of the ENCATC Research Award International Jury from 2022 to 2023. The ENCATC Research Award aims to stimulate academic research in the field of cultural management and cultural pol­icy with an emphasis on its applied implications. The ENCATC Research Award also has the ambition to contribute to the process of creating a network of scholars who are competent in doing ground-breaking research projects in cultural pol­icy and cultural management. The jury of the ENCATC Research Award is made up of recognized experts and aca­dem­ics from Europe, Asia, North and South America.

Special Function:

  • Max Planck Law Liaison Officer
  • Onboarding Officer

Memberships

Science Management Network

Academic Council on Culture and Foreign Policy (ifa)

Association for African Studies in Germany

Centre for African Studies Basel

Africa Centre for Transregional Research


Honours and Awards

  • ifa Research Award on Foreign Cultural Policy by the Stuttgart Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen (2015)
  • ENCATC Research Award on Cultural Policy and Cultural Management by the European Network of Cultural Administration Training Centres in Brussels (2015)
Go to Editor View

Dr. Annika Hampel

Rekrutieren von Wissenschaftler*innen
Ansprechpartnerin für Max Planck Law
Onboarding Beauftragte
+49 761 7081-251

Vita

Dr. Annika Hampel ist seit mehr als zehn Jahren an diversen deutschen Universitäten, Hochschulen und außer­univer­si­­tären Forschungseinrichtungen in der Internationalisierung von Forschung, Lehre und Studium tätig. Als leiden­schaft­liche Wissenschaftsmanagerin und globale Netzwerkerin setzt sie internationale und interdisziplinäre Projekte und Program­me erfolgreich um.

Dr. Annika Hampel ist zudem Expertin der internationalen Kultur- und Bildungspolitik sowie Wissenschaftspolitik. Ihr besonderes Interesse gilt den afrikanisch-europäischen Beziehungen, der Praxis globaler Kooperationen in Kultur und Wissenschaft sowie der Rolle von Kultur und Wissenschaft für nachhaltige Entwicklung und sozialen Wandel.

Dr. Annika Hampel studierte Kulturwissenschaften an den Universitäten Lüneburg und Passau. 2014 schloss sie ihre Promotion über internationale Kooperationen in Kultur, Bildung und Wissenschaft am Institut für Kulturpolitik der Uni­versität Hildesheim mit Auszeichnung ab. Ihre Dissertation „Fair Cooperation. Partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit in der Auswärtigen Kulturpolitik“ wurde 2015 mit dem ifa-Forschungspreis Auswärtige Kulturpolitik vom Institut für Aus­lands­beziehungen in Stuttgart sowie mit dem ENCATC Research Award on Cultural Policy and Cultural Management vom European Network of Cultural Administration Training Centres in Brüssel ausgezeichnet.

Bis heute erhielt Dr. Annika Hampel diverse Stipendien des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes für Forschungs- und Praxisaufenthalte in Ghana, Indien und Südkorea.

Von 2021 bis 2024 ist Dr. Annika Hampel Kuratoriums- und Beiratsmitglied der Akademie Schloss Solitude in Stuttgart. Die Akademie Schloss Solitude ist eine internationale und transdisziplinäre Künstler*innenresidenz. Das Kuratorium berät den Stiftungs­rat und die Akademieleitung in allen grundsätzlichen Fragen. Es wählt aus seiner Mitte einen Beirat, der die Akademie als Arbeitsausschuss laufend unterstützt. Darüber hinaus ist sie von 2022 bis 2023 Mitglied der inter­nationalen Jury des ENCATC-Forschungspreises. Der ENCATC-Forschungspreis zielt darauf ab, die akademische For­schung im Bereich des Kulturmanagements und der Kulturpolitik zu fördern, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf den ange­wand­ten Aspekten liegt. Der ENCATC Research Award soll auch dazu beitragen, ein Netzwerk von Wissen­schaft­lerinnen und Wissenschaftlern zu schaffen, die in der Lage sind, bahnbrechende Forschungsprojekte im Bereich Kulturpolitik und Kulturmanagement durchzuführen. Die Jury des ENCATC-Forschungspreises setzt sich aus anerkannten Expert*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen aus Europa, Asien, Nord- und Südamerika zusammen.


Mitgliedschaften

Netzwerk Wissenschaftsmanagement

futura mentoring – Berufliche Förderung von Frauen für Frauen

Kulturpolitische Gesellschaft

Wissenschaftlicher Initiativkreis Kultur und Außenpolitik (ifa)

Vereinigung für Afrikawissenschaften in Deutschland

Zentrum für Afrikastudien Basel

Afrika-Zentrum für Transregionale Forschung Freiburg


Auszeichnungen

  • ifa Research Award on Foreign Cultural Policy by the Stuttgart Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen (2015)
  • ENCATC Research Award on Cultural Policy and Cultural Management by the European Network of Cultural Administration Training Centres in Brussels (2015)
Zur Redakteursansicht